Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUN CENTURY GROUP LIMITED

太陽世紀集團有限公司

(to be renamed as "Suncity Group Holdings Limited" "太陽城集團控股有限公司")

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1383)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 31 March 2017 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Au Chung On John ("Mr. Au") and Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva as executive Directors. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board would also like to inform that (i) Mr. Au's spouse was holding an aggregate of 400,000 ordinary shares of the Company, representing less than 0.01% of the issued share capital of the Company at the time of his appointment; and (ii) Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva and his spouse were holding an aggregate of 810,000 ordinary shares of the Company, representing approximately 0.01% of the issued share capital of the Company at the time of his appointment.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Au and Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva do not have any interests in the securities of the Company which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). The Board wishes to clarify that such omissions were entirely unintentional and merely caused by oversight. Each of Mr. Au and Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva has confirmed that save as disclosed in the Announcement and herein, there are no other matters concerning each of them need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board
Sun Century Group Limited
Chau Cheok Wa
Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chau Cheok Wa, Ms. Yeung So Mui, Mr. Lo Kai Bong, Mr. Au Chung On John and Mr. Manuel Assis Da Silva; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tou Kin Chuen, Dr. Wu Kam Fun Roderick and Mr. Lo Wai Tung John.